Jump to maincontent


(0047) 73 60 50 70

Opening hours

Tuesday  - Friday: 10 AM - 4 PM

Saturday - Sunday: 11 AM - 5 PM 

Monday closed



Adults: 160,- NOK
Student/Senior: 130,- NOK
Children (0 - 15 years): free

Temporary exhibition: MoE - we who loved chaos

The Time Tunnel

Rockheim’s permanent exhibit, The Time Tunnel, is a journey through modern Norwegian musical and cultural history.

Getting here

Rockheim is located at the harbour, just a five minutes walk from Trondheim Central Station.

About Rockheim

Rockheim is the National Museum for Popular Music in Norway, and opened in 2010.